#### **PAYMENTS RISK COMMITTEE**

## February 13th, 2025

1:00PM – 3:00PM EDT Meeting Minutes

## 1. Administrative Updates

• PRC Chair Michael Sklow announced one new member confirmed to the Committee, Patricia Sullivan, representing Deutsche Bank.

## 2. Updates from Federal Reserve Financial Services

- ISO 20022 Migration: Representatives from Federal Reserve Financial Services (FRFS) provided Committee members with updates on the Federal Reserve's ISO 20022 migration for the Fedwire Funds Service.
- Fedwire Funds Offline Service Retirement: Representatives from FRFS discussed the retirement of the Fedwire Funds Offline service.

## 3. FedNow Update

 Representatives from FRFS provided Committee members with updates on the FedNow Service.

## 4. PRC Emergency Call Planning

 The PRC Secretariat discussed PRC Emergency Call protocols and expectations.

## 5. Systemically Important Payments (SIPS) Working Group Update

• The Working Group Lead provided an update on the group's progress finalizing contingency plans for time-critical payments.

## 6. 2025 PRC Topic Proposals

 The PRC Chair led a discussion seeking PRC member feedback on potential PRC topics for 2025.

#### 7. Roundtable Discussion

The meeting adjourned at 3:00 PM.

## **Participant List Member Bank Attendees: Bank of America** Mariano Buitrago **Gregory Jones** Anika Kim Ken Snellings Bethe Warner **Bank of New York Mellon** Isabel Schmidt Stephen Wojciechowicz Citi Sebastian Kucharek Debopama Sen

#### **Deutsche Bank**

Steven Weinstock

## **Goldman Sachs**

Michael Sklow, PRC Chair

Jeffrey Aguilar

Jeffrey Hannan

## **HSBC** Bank

Thomas Halpin

Ajesh Ramkumaran

## JPMorgan Chase

Beth Geller

Gayathri Vasudev

# **Brian Casey David Negrete** Patrick Yu State Street Jay Fulchino Natalie White **UBS** Brett le Cheminant Marie-Jude Maignan **Tiffany Roberts US Bank** Wendy Jewett Steve Max Scott Miner Wells Fargo Yoko Horio **Federal Reserve System Attendees:**

**Morgan Stanley** 

Shailesh Mundhada

Doreen Bronte

Debra Caristi

Michael Rauck

Vishal Vyas

MUFG

Chris Armstrong, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Executive Sponsor Cailin Briglio, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Mark Fischer, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Laura Forman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Karen Kahrs, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Jenny McMahan, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Heidy Medina, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Jean-Baptiste Parmentier, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
John Rutigliano, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Emilie Walgenbach, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Mark Magro, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Angela Thalakottur, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Craig Arnold, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Amy Burr, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Victor Carballo, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Shonda Clay, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Dan DeLuca, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Daniel Gonzalez, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Robert Impalli, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Leslie Lee, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Sara O'Keefe, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Danny Oursbourn, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Nick Stanescu, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Frank Van Driessche, Federal Reserve Financial Services

Luke Woodward, Federal Reserve Financial Services