PAYMENTS RISK COMMITTEE

Tuesday, February 1, 2024

10:00AM - 12:00PM EDT

Meeting Minutes

1. Administrative Updates

 The Federal Reserve Bank of New York's (FRBNY) legal representative provided a reminder of Committee member responsibilities under the New York Fed's Antitrust Guidelines for Members of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York's Advisory and Sponsored Groups.

2. Analysis & Resilience Center (ARC) Tabletop Exercise Readout & Discussion

• Staff from the ARC joined the meeting to provide an update on its efforts to bring together industry participants to identify and mitigate payments, clearing, and settlement risks related to critical market infrastructures.

3. Time-Critical Payments Working Group Update

 The Time-Critical Payments Working Group Lead presented an overview of recent work to address key lessons learned from a tabletop exercise the Committee held in May 2023 simulating an outage of a key payments utility.

4. Update on Expanded Hours Working Group

• The Expanded Hours Working Group Lead led the Committee through a review of revised draft expanded hours recommendations and next steps.

5. Data Corruption Working Group Update

• The Data Corruption Working Group Sponsor provided an update on the launch of the working group and its next steps to develop a project plan for 2024.

6. Update from Federal Reserve Financial Services

 Representatives from the Federal Reserve Banks' Federal Reserve Financial Services provided Committee members with updates on the Federal Reserve's ISO 20022 migration for the Fedwire[®] Funds Service.

7. New York Innovation Center Presentation

• Representatives from FRBNY's New York Innovation Center provided members with an overview of the Regulated Liability Network project.

The meeting adjourned at 12:00 PM.

Participant List

Member Bank Attendees:

Bank of America George Umstead Earl Littlefield Ken Snellings Anika Kim

Bank of New York Mellon Carmen Podgurschi

*Citi*Sebastian Kucharek
Dawid Janas

Deutsche Bank Steven Weinstock

Goldman Sachs Michael Sklow, PRC Chair Jeffrey Hannan

HSBC Bank Thomas Halpin Sherri Noble

*JPMorgan Chase*Beth Geller
Renata Vilanova Lobo

Morgan Stanley
Tom Simpson
Kirsten Stewart

MUFG Brian Casey State Street
Natalie White

UBS
Barry Tebbutt

US Bank
Wendy Jewett
Steve Max

Wells Fargo Yoko Horio John Sampson

Analysis & Resilience Center (ARC)
Todd Sullivan

Federal Reserve System Attendees:

Chris Armstrong, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Executive Sponsor

Laura Forman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Jack Janson, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Karen Kahrs, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Dana Kornmeier, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Sishush Maru, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Heidy Medina, Federal Reserve Bank of New York John Rutigliano, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Thomas Smejkal. Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Angela Thalakottur, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Amy Burr, Federal Reserve Financial Services Victor Carballo, Federal Reserve Financial Services Dan DeLuca, Federal Reserve Financial Services Mark Gould, Federal Reserve Financial Services Robert Impalli, Federal Reserve Financial Services Vanessa Lee, Federal Reserve Financial Services Sara O'Keefe, Federal Reserve Financial Services Gina Sellitto, Federal Reserve Financial Services Charles Weems, Federal Reserve Financial Services Luke Woodward, Federal Reserve Financial Services Anita Devi, Federal Reserve Financial Services Mayra Lopez-Seda, Federal Reserve Financial Services Erik Van Bramer, Federal Reserve Financial Services